Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Software ADP Enc help

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 22, 2012
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Software ADP Enc help

    I was trying to get the software based ADP encryption to work on some XTL1500's and couldn't make it work. After many hours I called Motorola for assistance and after more time I was finally told that ADP only works on the followng:

    1. Conventional Astro Digital channels
    2. P25 9600 Trunking Systems

    I was attempting to make it work on a Type II 3600 Baud VHF trunking system, can anyone confirm the above info or have I been misled?

    Thanks

    John


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 21, 2011
    Posts
    4,416
    Thanks
    3,661
    Thanked 6,329 Times in 1,807 Posts
    Country: Canada

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 16, 2012
    Location
    terra australis incognita
    Posts
    474
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts

    Default

    Just for the sake of argument, how about ADP with a P25 talkgroup on a Type II mixed-mode system?
    Andrew

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 21, 2011
    Posts
    4,416
    Thanks
    3,661
    Thanked 6,329 Times in 1,807 Posts
    Country: Canada

    Default

    Not to flame you my friend, but the OP already stated he's trying to get this going on a 3600bps system I would assume his TX type was "digital" and not analog, but perhaps I'm mistaken.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 16, 2012
    Location
    terra australis incognita
    Posts
    474
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts

    Default

    Ah no problem, I've never really bothered 'playing' with ADP (it's like owning a Harley but still riding a tricycle)
    Andrew

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 22, 2012
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mars View Post
    Not to flame you my friend, but the OP already stated he's trying to get this going on a 3600bps system I would assume his TX type was "digital" and not analog, but perhaps I'm mistaken.
    Yes, the system I was attempting to get it to work on is Digital Type II Trunking.