Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Setting up a Zetron model 5

  1. #1
    travissheppard No Longer Registered

    Default Setting up a Zetron model 5

    We have a new Zetron model 5. Does anyone know how to connect into a Motorola MCS2000?


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 21, 2011
    Posts
    4,415
    Thanks
    3,652
    Thanked 6,305 Times in 1,799 Posts
    Country: Canada

    Default

    Did it come with a wiring diagram? If so, then can you please post it? I'd be happy to cross reference it to the MCS2000 accessory connector for you.

    Zetron only has a spec-sheet on their website: http://www.zetron.com/Portals/0/PDFs...205%20Spec.pdf

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 11, 2011
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    240
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 157 Times in 55 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Why are you decoding QC-II externally? That radio is more than capable of doing it alone without the need for a standalone decoder.

  4. #4
    travissheppard No Longer Registered

    Default

    Mars, no wiring diagram just instructions. I am not familiar with the MCS2000 enough to know how the accessory connector is set up. Pezking, you are correct if I had the right flashware. This radio does not, and my city will not let me upgrade it.

  5. #5
    travissheppard No Longer Registered

    Default

    Also, we want to encode QCII, not decode it.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 28, 2012
    Location
    Great Black Swamp Midwest USA
    Posts
    287
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 178 Times in 81 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Travis, Did you ever get this hooked up? Do you have the manual for the zetron encoder?
    Common sense is Uncommon.
    You can't fix stupid, but eventually it takes care of itself.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 28, 2012
    Location
    Great Black Swamp Midwest USA
    Posts
    287
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 178 Times in 81 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Travis,
    I interfaced a Model 5 to a MCS2000 tonight.
    Do you still need the information?
    Bob
    Common sense is Uncommon.
    You can't fix stupid, but eventually it takes care of itself.

  8. #8
    travissheppard No Longer Registered

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BobbyBoucher View Post
    Travis,
    I interfaced a Model 5 to a MCS2000 tonight.
    Do you still need the information?
    Bob
    Bobby; I did. Thank you for replying though.