Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Audio issue with sites not in CC list?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 30, 2012
    Posts
    222
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 54 Times in 27 Posts

    Default Audio issue with sites not in CC list?

    Anyone here come across any TX audio issues with subscribers roaming to sites not in their CC list? I've been trying to troubleshoot a problem with a couple of different agencies from one Zone, which are roaming to another Zone (which came later, thus new CC frequencies in Zone 2) where their subscriber ID is showing on their dispatch consoles, but no audio is being heard or logged. The Genesis reports show that the radios are utilizing the site(s) which aren't in their list, so adjacent site announcements are doing their job in that aspect. The radio is able to request a voice channel, and appears to be holding the channel while transmitting (call lengths vary, up to 7-8 seconds) but no audio. The issue seems to be happening with both APX & Astro25 subscribers. Weird.


  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 30, 2012
    Posts
    222
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 54 Times in 27 Posts

    Default

    Sorry, forgot to say this is a 700MHz P25 two-zone system.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 04, 2012
    Posts
    1,645
    Thanks
    72
    Thanked 327 Times in 175 Posts

    Default

    possibly a site authentication issue. Are the TGs enabled? how does a unit homed on the CC perform on the same TG? This will help identify if the audio is not being passed or if its a configuration error.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 21, 2011
    Posts
    4,114
    Thanks
    2,688
    Thanked 4,768 Times in 1,437 Posts
    Country: Canada

    Default

    Is this a secure system? Does the key ID match?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 30, 2012
    Posts
    222
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 54 Times in 27 Posts

    Default

    Hi guys. I was off track in my original thinking. Notorola was on the right track. We replicated the issue with known good radios which contained all system CCs in their lists. Long story short, it appears the latest "TNCT" load from Motorola to add the site to the system wasn't applied to the Zone 1 "Zone Core Protection" firewalls. So, audio wasn't getting back to the agencies dispatch centers in Zone 1. The ID and speaker indications were showing at the console, as they arrive via a different data path from the ATIA, which made it more confusing to figure out. But, all good now!

  6. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Ice-T For This Useful Post:

    Mars (Jan 12, 2018),motorola_otaku (Jan 13, 2018),Notarola (Jan 13, 2018)