Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: New Hytera CPS V9

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 12, 2012
    Posts
    172
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Country: Canada

    Default New Hytera CPS V9

    New programming software is out. Version 9.
    Couple things were removed that i could find.. main thing that is new is mixed mode on the mobiles/portables.
    Under a digital channel you can turn mixed mode on.

    DMR is the priority and when it hears an analog signal it switches over to analog until the time out setting expires then goes back to digital.
    Sadly there is no analog-digital mixed mode.. Would of been nice if they had that too so on analog and when it hears a digital signal changes over like the Kenwood NX radios do. Maybe a future fw upgrade


  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Muxlow For This Useful Post:

    sidthekid (Dec 03, 2018)

  3. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 12, 2012
    Posts
    172
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Country: Canada

    Default

    Release notes
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 07, 2015
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    49
    Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts
    Country: Canada

    Default

    When I try to take a look at the file, I get this :

    vBulletin Message

    sidthekid, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

    1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
    2. If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.

    I get the same thing with images.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 28, 2012
    Posts
    1,014
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 814 Times in 288 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sidthekid View Post
    When I try to take a look at the file, I get this :

    vBulletin Message

    sidthekid, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

    1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
    2. If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.

    I get the same thing with images.
    https://communications.support/threa...904#post105904

  6. #5
    triptolemus's Avatar
    triptolemus is offline T S - Moderator
    CS Forums $upporter
    Join Date
    Dec 15, 2012
    Posts
    894
    Thanks
    630
    Thanked 1,450 Times in 517 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sidthekid View Post
    When I try to take a look at the file, I get this :
    I would have blamed it on your avatar, but perhaps Number 6's explanation is correct.

  7. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to triptolemus For This Useful Post:

    mss-dave (Dec 05, 2018),Number 6 (Dec 04, 2018)