Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: P7200 scan to system

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 29, 2013
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Default P7200 scan to system

    Hello,

    Iíve converted P7100s from scan models to system without issue but since RPM wonít let me edit the tracking data of the P7200, I canít change the radio type from scan to system. Is there any other way I can do this?

    Thanks
    Jason


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 14, 2015
    Location
    Nowhere near a paved road.
    Posts
    309
    Thanks
    85
    Thanked 393 Times in 158 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jrothwell View Post
    Hello,

    Iíve converted P7100s from scan models to system without issue but since RPM wonít let me edit the tracking data of the P7200, I canít change the radio type from scan to system. Is there any other way I can do this?

    Thanks
    Jason


    It is done via a Hyperterminal command.
    Gatorbait3014
    Retired Master Two-Way Radio Master Technician & System Engineer (34+ years)

    My goal in life is to become as wonderful as my dog thinks I am.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 29, 2013
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gatorbait3014 View Post
    It is done via a Hyperterminal command.
    Thank you. Do you happen to have the procedure/command for this? I tried searching for it and searching for the service manual but only found a thread from last year with a dead link to the service manual.

    Jason

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 26, 2018
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 20 Times in 11 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Alive link to Service Manual P7200 ................. https://drive.google.com/open?id=1LI...iN9bsoFJFpM09a

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 29, 2013
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by splinter34 View Post
    Alive link to Service Manual P7200 ................. https://drive.google.com/open?id=1LI...iN9bsoFJFpM09a
    Thanks! Found nothing in it that would help with my issue but itís great to have.

    jason

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 12, 2015
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 16 Times in 12 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by splinter34 View Post
    Alive link to Service Manual P7200 ................. https://drive.google.com/open?id=1LI...iN9bsoFJFpM09a
    Do you happen to have a link to the service manual for the P7300 or XG-75P models? I need to know the torque specs for the screws.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 26, 2018
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 20 Times in 11 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Here are the manuals that I have for the P7300. I don't believe I have one for the XG, but I'll dig deeper and post back again if I find it.

    https://drive.google.com/open?id=12j...u2Y19E9JTqKeVO

    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1w4...Mprhg6hP09nOYf

    Can't wait for the day that I'll be able to view an attachment or download a file from this forum.......... Someday hopefully.

  8. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to splinter34 For This Useful Post:

    baskom (Mar 17, 2019),SPECIAL_EYE (Mar 10, 2019),TRS (Mar 12, 2019)

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 26, 2018
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 20 Times in 11 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Maintenance manual xg-75 series... https://drive.google.com/open?id=1nX...k1RYasOIvrYKum

  10. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to splinter34 For This Useful Post:

    SPECIAL_EYE (Mar 10, 2019),TRS (Mar 12, 2019)

  11. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 26, 2018
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 20 Times in 11 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Anyone had any luck digging up hyper commands for changing one from scan to stystem? After scouring the internet, the only commands that come back by searching are all posted by good ole Gaitorbait. Nothing more.

  12. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 12, 2015
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 16 Times in 12 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Same here.

  13. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 26, 2018
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 20 Times in 11 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Still working on this. Connect to your radio with hyperterminal and give it a "?" no quotes and hit enter. Begin reading..........

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to splinter34 For This Useful Post:

    AD0JA (Mar 18, 2019)

  15. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 25, 2012
    Posts
    100
    Thanks
    338
    Thanked 29 Times in 18 Posts
    Country: Canada

    Default

    There is something about hyper terminal in:

    14221-1100-8140RevC.pdf

  16. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 29, 2013
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by splinter34 View Post
    Still working on this. Connect to your radio with hyperterminal and give it a "?" no quotes and hit enter. Begin reading..........
    I spent a little over an hour tonight going through these commands and came up with nothing related to this so far.

  17. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 12, 2015
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 16 Times in 12 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jrothwell View Post
    I spent a little over an hour tonight going through these commands and came up with nothing related to this so far.
    Did you ever get another chance to check if your P7200 was actually receiving TDMA talkgroups?

  18. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 29, 2013
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TRS View Post
    Did you ever get another chance to check if your P7200 was actually receiving TDMA talkgroups?
    Unfortunately, no. I was visiting Virginia from NH and those talkgroups were specifically listed at Phase II. I didnít know about the hidden FCC Menu thing at the time to actually confirm. We only have one Phase II system in this area, Iíll be in range this weekend and Iíll test again using the hidden FCC Menu but Iím not hopeful from some of the other posts regarding this hardware version.

    Jason

  19. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 12, 2015
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 16 Times in 12 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jrothwell View Post
    Unfortunately, no. I was visiting Virginia from NH and those talkgroups were specifically listed at Phase II. I didnít know about the hidden FCC Menu thing at the time to actually confirm. We only have one Phase II system in this area, Iíll be in range this weekend and Iíll test again using the hidden FCC Menu but Iím not hopeful from some of the other posts regarding this hardware version.

    Jason
    No problem. Just wanted to get as much confirmation as possible back on any of these. There has always been confusion around the P7200 and Phase 2.