Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: APS Programming Cable

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 15, 2019
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default APS Programming Cable

    Does anybody have the part number for the APX Bluetooth wireless RSM? I tried reading one with a regular USB cable with the APS but it didn't seem to work.


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 29, 2013
    Location
    Left Coast
    Posts
    682
    Thanks
    340
    Thanked 648 Times in 264 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Assuming you meant to say "CPS" instead of "APS"?
    In either case, you don't "program" an APX bluetooth wireless RSM directly. You do it with CPS when you program the RADIO and it's associated accessory buttons, etc.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 08, 2013
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    288
    Thanks
    115
    Thanked 622 Times in 163 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sjxts3000 View Post
    Assuming you meant to say "CPS" instead of "APS"?
    No, APS = Accessory Programming Software

    https://www.motorolasolutions.com/co...User_Guide.pdf

    Does anything show up in Device Manager when you plug it in?

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to duggerd For This Useful Post:

    box (Apr 18, 2019),sjxts3000 (Apr 16, 2019)

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 19, 2013
    Posts
    153
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 100 Times in 60 Posts

    Default

    It's a standard micro usb port. Check your device manager when you plug it in, and also make sure the cable you'er using isn't one of those POS "power only" versions.
    And yes, you can program features such as flashlight operation and permanent dark mode, as well as update firmware in the RSM.

  6. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to that guy For This Useful Post:

    box (Apr 18, 2019),sjxts3000 (Apr 16, 2019),thinblueline42 (Apr 17, 2019)

  7. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 15, 2019
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    OK, I will have to play around with it again using a few different cables. I'll dig around on MOL to see if there's drivers or anything also.

  8. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 21, 2019
    Location
    Victoria
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Country: Australia

    Default

    Can confirm the use of a non-POS cable works - Just plugged mine in. I remember having a small problem in the first instance with Win 10 finding it but it's all good now.