Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: XGP firmware request

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 12, 2015
    Posts
    166
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 20 Times in 16 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default XGP firmware request

    Does anyone have a copy of the XGP_R03A09 or XGP_R03B05 firmware? I need a copy for the XG-100P to be able to support the channel entry function via the keypad with RPM10B.That function wasn't supported with the XGP_R02A26 firmware.

    PLEASE PM me if you have a copy!

    Thank you


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 12, 2015
    Posts
    166
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 20 Times in 16 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Were these XGP_R03 firmware versions just vaporware?I have a copy of the RPM software release notes that specifically mentions XGP-R03 firmware compatibility with RPM10B.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 06, 2012
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    675
    Thanks
    119
    Thanked 201 Times in 102 Posts
    Country: Canada

    Default

    It seems all I have is XLP R03xxx... I'll dig a little deeper in my archives however and see what I can find.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 12, 2015
    Posts
    166
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 20 Times in 16 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    I'm starting to think that "Channel Entry" isn't actually supported with any firmware versions that are compatible with RPM10B,as the manual seems to indicate.

    Does anyone use this feature and know which combination of firmware and programming software support it?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 13, 2012
    Posts
    447
    Thanks
    151
    Thanked 280 Times in 122 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    We are able to use that function with RPM10B and 2a26. Are you not able to check the supervisor options and enter a passcode?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 27, 2012
    Posts
    160
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 105 Times in 55 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rescue161 View Post
    We are able to use that function with RPM10B and 2a26. Are you not able to check the supervisor options and enter a passcode?
    I think you're referring to Channel Edit vs Channel Entry. (FPP vs Direct Entry)

    Shouldn't need a passcode for Manual Channel entry. It's merely a keypad shortcut to the channel/talkgroup location within the radio, not the parameters.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 13, 2012
    Posts
    447
    Thanks
    151
    Thanked 280 Times in 122 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Ah, yep. Sorry, I misread.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 12, 2015
    Posts
    166
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 20 Times in 16 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Channel Entry involves assigning "Select Channel/Group Number" to the short cut menu.However,when I go to access the short cut menu to select that function on the radio,there is just a blank selection in the menu list that does nothing but return the radio to the main screen.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 13, 2012
    Posts
    447
    Thanks
    151
    Thanked 280 Times in 122 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    I see now. I was way off. Thanks for the explanation.