Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: APX 7500 Talkgroup Display

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 02, 2019
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default APX 7500 Talkgroup Display

    I've programmed my APX 7500 for non-affiliate scanning and it works better than any scanner I've ever owned. However, I've noticed that when scanning a P25 Phae I system, the trunking personality name and the talkgroup name appear in the display just momentarily (a few milliseconds), with the unit ID displaying continuously until the transmission is ended. I checked the CPS settings (v19.01.01), but don't see where I can get the trunking personality and talkgroup names to remain displayed while I'm receiving the transmission. What adds to my confusion is my APX 7000 HT is programmed identically, but displays both the trunking personality and talkgroup names throughout the transmission. Any suggestions would be most appreciated.


  2. #2
    triptolemus's Avatar
    triptolemus is offline T S - Moderator
    CS Forums $upporter
    Join Date
    Dec 15, 2012
    Location
    Shitballs
    Posts
    1,173
    Thanks
    905
    Thanked 2,005 Times in 689 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Check that Radio Ergo Wide > Display > ID Display > PTT ID Display is set to "Dispatch and Scan".

    Looking at one of my codeplugs, the three check boxes in "Talkgroup" that say "Display..." are all unchecked for me and everything displays fine.

    Also, when you say the "trunking personality name" appears, that should actually be the name given to the zone under Zone Channel Assignment.
    Queue Moderator and Scene Whore Extraordinaire.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 02, 2019
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Thanks "trip". I'll try those settings. Appreciate the advice.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 02, 2019
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default Still no Display of Talkgroups

    I changed the settings in the Display configuration as suggested, but the talkgroup names still do not appear. The display settings are identical to my 7000 which shows the talkgroupsp names, but they don't show on the 7500. What am I missing? Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 12, 2014
    Posts
    105
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 84 Times in 47 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    The display settings for portables and mobiles are not the same. I suggest you open your 7500 code plug in CPS, then go to Index in Help and read through everything about Display. The answer is there. And you will learn a lot about your radio and it's capabilities.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to ppcradioman For This Useful Post:

    Alpha (Sep 26, 2019)

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 11, 2012
    Location
    HTX
    Posts
    1,086
    Thanks
    1,002
    Thanked 1,497 Times in 650 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    O5 head? You need to disable ID Display completely. O5s do not support displaying the zone/channel name and radio ID simultaneously.
    "The Girl Scouts found several hungry REACT members at the finish line..."

  8. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to motorola_otaku For This Useful Post:

    Alpha (Sep 26, 2019),p47r4ck (Sep 26, 2019),TRENT310 (Sep 26, 2019)