Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Liberty Programming Interface Issues

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 24, 2020
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default Liberty Programming Interface Issues

    I put the connector together and connected to Windows 10 running Thales Liberty PcProgrammer 06.20.04.0010. Computer recognizes USB "Thales Liberty/USB Networking" but will not connect to computer. Tried running Windows troubleshooter and it indicates "no device driver installed". The radio is running 06.22.11.0027.


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 24, 2020
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Realized that I had to run Thales Liberty PcProgrammer on Windows 7. Was able to "MacGyver" a USB cord, solder, and scotch tape. Bought the latest software and firmware off eBay, then was able to install Thales Liberty PCProgrammer Software, Version 06.30.05.0007. Connected the radio per instructions and installed latest firmware Thales Liberty Multiband Radio (PRC 7332), version 06.30.06.0050. I also had reached out to "discombobulated" and visited his "Maker Bot Thingiverse" page and downloaded his shared 3d files and have paid third party to fabricate the plastic parts. Anyway, here is what I am working with.
    "UTILITY-RADIO"
    RADIO: 4102023501
    VER: 0J
    RSN: 011433
    ESN: A04B9CD03C5F402A
    SW VER: 06.30.06.0050
    "UTILITY-TRANSCEIVER"
    PART#: 4102056-501
    VER: R
    S/N: 011367
    "UTILITY-BASEBAND"
    PART#: 4102013-501
    VER: N
    S/N: 011364
    "UTILITY-KEYPAD"
    PART #: 4102010-501
    VER: J
    S/N: 011409
    "ELAPSED TIME": 30117 HR: 15 MIN
    GPS "NOT ENABLED"
    SECURE "ENCRYPTION NOT ENABLED"

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 06, 2012
    Posts
    623
    Thanks
    656
    Thanked 622 Times in 331 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Sometimes I've had to run PCP as admin at least initially, it definitely does not have issues on Windows 10.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 09, 2012
    Posts
    362
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 343 Times in 144 Posts

    Default

    Liberty PcP does not work with Win 10

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to radioinstl For This Useful Post:

    KI5JBQ (1 Week Ago)

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 06, 2012
    Posts
    623
    Thanks
    656
    Thanked 622 Times in 331 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by radioinstl View Post
    Liberty PcP does not work with Win 10
    Can you elaborate what doesn't work? So far Ive not run into any issues on Windows 10 1809 or Enterprise LTSC 2019.

    System keys work, all comms with radio work including FTP using 3rd party clients

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to PSEhub For This Useful Post:

    Samg381 (1 Week Ago)

  8. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 22, 2019
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PSEhub View Post
    Can you elaborate what doesn't work? So far Ive not run into any issues on Windows 10 1809 or Enterprise LTSC 2019.

    System keys work, all comms with radio work including FTP using 3rd party clients
    You can FTP to the Liberty? Spill the beans!

  9. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 06, 2012
    Posts
    623
    Thanks
    656
    Thanked 622 Times in 331 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Samg381 View Post
    You can FTP to the Liberty? Spill the beans!
    Sorry, but there are no beans to spill. No password, nothing.

  10. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 22, 2019
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PSEhub View Post
    Sorry, but there are no beans to spill. No password, nothing.
    Interesting.. my client is showing a connection refused.. using the ipv4 address of the Thales usblan adapter and port 22.

  11. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 22, 2019
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by radioinstl View Post
    Liberty PcP does not work with Win 10
    I've been able to get it to work with a few tweaks. I may make a dedicated post with a procedure, but I can confirm it can work perfectly on Win10.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Samg381 For This Useful Post:

    KI5JBQ (6 Days Ago)

  13. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 06, 2012
    Posts
    623
    Thanks
    656
    Thanked 622 Times in 331 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Samg381 View Post
    Interesting.. my client is showing a connection refused.. using the ipv4 address of the Thales usblan adapter and port 22.
    Should be port 21

    Wireshark what PCP is doing and do the same thing


    Ever since the SourceForge/Filezilla malware bundling scandal, I've been using WinSCP, but it shouldn't matter.

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to PSEhub For This Useful Post:

    Samg381 (6 Days Ago)

  15. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 22, 2019
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PSEhub View Post
    Should be port 21
    Wireshark what PCP is doing and do the same thing
    Ever since the SourceForge/Filezilla malware bundling scandal, I've been using WinSCP, but it shouldn't matter.
    Sorry, should have mentioned, I did try port 21, as well as 22. I didn't enter any username or password as per your first message.
    I tried FileZilla and WinSCP, both showed a refused connection. I also tried connecting with the liberty in factory service mode.
    Am I missing something?

  16. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 06, 2012
    Posts
    623
    Thanks
    656
    Thanked 622 Times in 331 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Samg381 View Post
    Sorry, should have mentioned, I did try port 21, as well as 22. I didn't enter any username or password as per your first message.
    I tried FileZilla and WinSCP, both showed a refused connection. I also tried connecting with the liberty in factory service mode.
    Am I missing something?
    What IP are you trying?

  17. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 22, 2019
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PSEhub View Post
    What IP are you trying?
    The IPv4 address for the Thales Adapter- I can ping it as well.

    Screenshot_2.png Screenshot_1.png

    Screenshot_3.png

    Edit: Solved the problem. I was using the IP of the network stack and not the radio.
    Last edited by Samg381; 6 Days Ago at 01:29 AM.

  18. The Following User Says Thank You to Samg381 For This Useful Post:

    PSEhub (5 Days Ago)

  19. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 24, 2020
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    With this FTP (File Transfer Protocol) knowledge using PCP (Port Control Protocol) with third party software "FileZilla", i should be able to connect to my Thales Radio. Can I enable features with-in my radio using this connection procedure? How can I enable, if any, features (Trunk, AES, DES, OTAR, MDC1200, WB, and GPS) that I cannot perform using the Thales Software? How can I verify if the radio I have is in Intrinsic Radio configuration or standard?

  20. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 28, 2012
    Posts
    1,780
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 2,126 Times in 689 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    All - I started this new thread and moved posts that were off-topic from the programming cable discussion. Please start new threads when changing topics.