Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: wrong system key

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 07, 2013
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Default wrong system key

    Hello

    I have visited batlabs and tried to creat key for sid 001.

    get not a valid key file when trying to load astro 25 port 17-01-02

    I hvae uploaded attachment as text.

    thank u
    Last edited by Magnus; Feb 07, 2013 at 03:51 AM.


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 12, 2011
    Location
    Avalon
    Posts
    1,223
    Thanks
    341
    Thanked 363 Times in 173 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Do not upload a system key here please, you may need to go back and start over from scratch, read the instructions carefully.
    "Don't worry about what I am, cause I'm a state agent so what you need to do is make sure your doing the right thing **** boy" -J. Dewitte

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 07, 2013
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Magnus View Post
    Do not upload a system key here please, you may need to go back and start over from scratch, read the instructions carefully.
    Hi

    May I PM you since your knowledgable ? Or may I post the last six characters? I used hexedit in Fedora. I also check with winhex

    I have tried for one week and have reread over.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 16, 2012
    Location
    terra australis incognita
    Posts
    474
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts

    Default

    If I'm thinking of the correct document from the old Batlabs site that you're referring to, that method of creating system keys is decades out of date and, at least in my experience, will not work in modern CPS?

    Please do NOT post system keys or code for system keys here.
    Andrew

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 07, 2013
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Default

    Hi

    Thank you much Andrew.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 19, 2013
    Location
    In Your Network
    Posts
    2,667
    Thanks
    2,731
    Thanked 1,839 Times in 928 Posts
    Country: Holy See

    Default

    Doesn't syskeygen still work for everything except the most recent systems?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 16, 2012
    Location
    terra australis incognita
    Posts
    474
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts

    Default

    Yes but in this case I believe we were talking about keys written by hand using a very outdated document on Batlabs.

    Obviously this is a very touchy subject so I can't go into too much detail.
    Andrew

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 19, 2013
    Location
    In Your Network
    Posts
    2,667
    Thanks
    2,731
    Thanked 1,839 Times in 928 Posts
    Country: Holy See

    Default

    Yeah, a lot of that stuff on Batlabs I contributed to. Its real outdated.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 04, 2012
    Posts
    1,921
    Thanks
    189
    Thanked 742 Times in 333 Posts

    Default

    as a basic reference if the SID is 3 digits your out of luck . If its 4 digits its possible that you can do what you want. but as Bigfella237 has said the information there is very out dated,. And discussions are very touchy. The best advice I can give is try try and try if it dosnt work then I guess your outof luck