Thread: SQ-450N Chinese Duplexer

Thanks

Default SQ-450N Chinese Duplexer

I ordered and put one of the chinese eBay duplexers through their paces and I've posted my test results. Let me know what you think.

http://axfp.org/?q=node/18

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by broadcom View Post
    I ordered and put one of the chinese eBay duplexers through their paces and I've posted my test results. Let me know what you think.

I have purchased and used many of these at less than 30 watts and have never had an issue with them, both their UHF & VHF high band ones

If it was mission critical stuff I would maybe think a little more before plonking one in there but for the everyday casual comms stuff yes put one in.

Sometimes cheap can be OK :-)

Thanks

Motorola now ships straight off the boat Chineese duplexers and filters with the MTR3000's. The exact name escapes me right now.
    "Don't worry about what I am, cause I'm a state agent so what you need to do is make sure your doing the right thing **** boy" -J. Dewitte

Will No Longer Registered

"I had to get UHF mini->N connector cables to connect my SM120 radios, as no UHF-mini version is available in higher than 20 watts."

What? The mini UHF connector is rated beyond 900 MHz and at way more than 20 watts. The adapters will cause you way more problems. What you need is double shielded, NO foil, cable, with N on one end and mini UHF correctly crimped on the other.

Yes, I have seen some way off brand mini uhf male connectors that are junk.

Heck never had any fail at 120 watts UHF.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Will View Post
    "I had to get UHF mini->N connector cables to connect my SM120 radios, as no UHF-mini version is available in higher than 20 watts."

What? The mini UHF connector is rated beyond 900 MHz and at way more than 20 watts. The adapters will cause you way more problems. What you need is double shielded, NO foil, cable, with N on one end and mini UHF correctly crimped on the other.