Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: XTS1500 1.5 BN...only 48 modes?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 14, 2012
    Location
    Atlanta, GA USA
    Posts
    433
    Thanks
    1,808
    Thanked 1,860 Times in 539 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default XTS1500 1.5 BN...only 48 modes?

    I picked up what appears to be a factory XTS1500 model 1.5, 700/800- made in October 2007 per the S/N. It is an 8 MEG "BN" radio. Everything matches, no signs of hacking. HOST/DSP are at 10.00.01, and before you say "it's the HOST version", does not V10 support 96 modes on the model 1.5 XTS1500? My CPS is V18.00.02 and the radio works great, but I'd like to have the full 96 modes. I've tried adding more than 3 zones and CPS vomits when you try to add more than 48 modes.

    It just bugs me because I have a UHF version of the radio, same time frame, same flashcode, same HOST/DSP and it has 96 modes. Ideas?

    Will a refresh to 19.00 fix this?


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 28, 2012
    Posts
    1,788
    Thanks
    162
    Thanked 2,140 Times in 695 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    I believe that you need to set one of your side buttons for the zone bank function before you can add the additional 3 zones. Try this:

    Zone Bank(Radio-User Button Selection)

    This button-press allows the radio-user to alternate the Three Position Toggle ("Zone Select") selections from the first set of three zones defined in the Zone Channel Assignment window (1,2, and 3) to the second set of three zones defined in the Zone Channel Assignment window (4,5, and 6). Pressing the button again returns the user to Zones 1, 2, and 3.

    The Three Position Toggle must be set up for "Zone Select" in order for this feature to be available to the radio-user.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 14, 2012
    Location
    Atlanta, GA USA
    Posts
    433
    Thanks
    1,808
    Thanked 1,860 Times in 539 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    That's how I usually setup my 1.5's but this one is limited in the CP structure to 48 modes. AFAIK, it is legit, the tags match, and when I got it, it had F/W 10.0, and only supported a maximum of 48 modes. Not sure what the deal is with it, I've always thought the model 1.5's supported 96 modes with F/W higher than 7.xx, and all the literature I can find shows the 96 mode enhancement to have coincided with the introduction of the 1.5 models in the Charisma platform.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 28, 2012
    Posts
    1,788
    Thanks
    162
    Thanked 2,140 Times in 695 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    I can take a look at your codeplug if you send it to me.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 14, 2012
    Location
    Atlanta, GA USA
    Posts
    433
    Thanks
    1,808
    Thanked 1,860 Times in 539 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    I'll be glad to send it to you. I am wondering if it wasn't Flashzapped to V10 before it reached my hands, and maybe only originally had 48 modes from the factory, but every 1.5 I've ever owned/seen/read about was a 96 mode radio from the factory. And mine is an 8MEG version from 2007. Where should I send that C/P?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 28, 2012
    Posts
    1,788
    Thanks
    162
    Thanked 2,140 Times in 695 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    PM sent with an e-mail address.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 14, 2012
    Location
    Atlanta, GA USA
    Posts
    433
    Thanks
    1,808
    Thanked 1,860 Times in 539 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    A big THANK YOU to Number 6 for resolving the problem, which apparently is the result of a corrupted codeplug. THANKS AGAIN for your help! I knew I wasn't crazy!
    Last edited by Number 6; Feb 19, 2013 at 01:17 AM.