Thread: Smartzone on a Smartnet system?

Thanks

Default Smartzone on a Smartnet system?

It has been years since I programmed but as I recall if you only are going to be in one area you can program up a smartnet radio and it will talk without issue on a smartzone system. We did this for control stations as I recall. Question 1 is my memory correct and can a smartnet radio operate on a smartzone system? I can't find an old codeplug to check.
    Second question, can I order flash upgrades using my NSO account or do I have to use sales? If sales is required can anyone recomend someone to get XTS2500 and XTL2500 flash updates? Thanks

The system is a mixed mode 3600 baud smartzone omni link system, our agency runs only analog and no scan.

Art
    Last edited by commsec; Feb 27, 2013 at 03:41 AM.

Thanks

As for your upgrade question AFAIK it must go through sales, Jeff @ Sandy's Communications can get them for you.
    "Don't worry about what I am, cause I'm a state agent so what you need to do is make sure your doing the right thing **** boy" -J. Dewitte

Thanks

Thank you, is that the outfit in California?

triptolemus is offline T S - Moderator
    CS Forums $upporter
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,542 Times in 857 Posts

Thanks
    Thanked 2,093 Times in 673 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by commsec View Post
    Question 1 is my memory correct and can a smartnet radio operate on a smartzone system?