Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: New here with a MTS2000 Flashpoint Model III

  1. #1
    cmeador No Longer Registered

    Default New here with a MTS2000 Flashpoint Model III

    Hello, From what I've seen so far this is a great forum. Lots of good info. I have just recently acquired a MTS 2000 flashpoint model III and would like to know more about it. Any input would be great. Thanks.


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 12, 2011
    Location
    Avalon
    Posts
    1,229
    Thanks
    353
    Thanked 367 Times in 176 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Here's a good start,

    http://batlabs.com/mtsx.html
    "Don't worry about what I am, cause I'm a state agent so what you need to do is make sure your doing the right thing **** boy" -J. Dewitte

  3. #3
    cmeador No Longer Registered

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Magnus View Post
    Here's a good start,

    http://batlabs.com/mtsx.html
    Thanks Magnus.

  4. #4
    cmeador No Longer Registered

    Default

    I successfully read the radio with the cps. Turns out it is a 800 Mhz model.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 04, 2012
    Posts
    2,047
    Thanks
    254
    Thanked 931 Times in 411 Posts

    Default

    Still usefull for monitoring non digital 800 meg systems.

  6. #6
    cmeador No Longer Registered

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Notarola View Post
    Still usefull for monitoring non digital 800 meg systems.
    The radio is actullay for one of my storm spotters. It has to be VHF high band. It will be exchanged for the correct model. Just hope I have as good luck reading it as with the 800.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 29, 2012
    Location
    Great Black Swamp Midwest USA
    Posts
    287
    Thanks
    93
    Thanked 179 Times in 81 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    For future reference, there is a good model chart on this page:
    http://www.batlabs.com/gm900.html
    Common sense is Uncommon.
    You can't fix stupid, but eventually it takes care of itself.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 04, 2012
    Posts
    2,047
    Thanks
    254
    Thanked 931 Times in 411 Posts

    Default

    The same software will read all freq bands. Just be sure your buying a nothamerican radio and not a european model. There are a lot of both on ebay.

  9. #9
    cmeador No Longer Registered

    Default

    The replacement radio arrived and seems to be fine. The CPS read it and I setup the personalities and zones. Had a few invalid fields but got them corrected. Radio appears to be working although the lights on the charger don't come on so I am not not sure if it's working.