Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: MotoTRBO Disabled Radio

  1. #1
    szirenazo No Longer Registered

    Default MotoTRBO Disabled Radio

    Somebody know how can I enable a disabled Mototrbo radio?
    I don't know what was the last channel, where it was disabled, and I don't know what was the radio ID.
    Is there any why to unlock it? Is there any Motorola software?


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 21, 2011
    Posts
    4,955
    Thanks
    5,171
    Thanked 8,774 Times in 2,404 Posts
    Country: Canada

    Default

    Read, then write the code plug with CPS. That is all.

    Why is radio inhibited?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 27, 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Country: UK

    Default

    Kinda wondering the same thing. Why is is disabled ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 04, 2012
    Posts
    2,121
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 1,072 Times in 486 Posts

    Default

    sounds very suspicious not making any accusations but generaly radios dont get inhibited for no reason. BTW if you reprogram the unit unless you have the original codeplug you will loose all the current personality info.

  5. #5
    cyrus's Avatar
    cyrus is offline Trailer Park Superintendent
    Join Date
    Jan 06, 2012
    Location
    Moonbase Alpha
    Posts
    915
    Thanks
    397
    Thanked 482 Times in 214 Posts
    Country: Japan

    Default

    Keep on mind that any TRBO radio can inhibit any other TRBO radio that has Radio Inhibit enabled.

    Shoot a few inhibit packets over one of the many amateur TRBO networks and see how many people have enabled the option.
    Cyrus

    Bubbles: I'd like to see that Red Blue Green c***sucker put one of those together, duct-tapin' it.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 19, 2013
    Location
    In Your Network
    Posts
    2,775
    Thanks
    3,197
    Thanked 2,037 Times in 1,027 Posts
    Country: Holy See

    Default

    If you bought the radio from somebody that went to Burning Man last year, they are probably feeling kinda dumb if they couldn't figure out how to uninhibit a radio after they managed to duplicate an ID on our trunking system. But like cyrus said, if you are on a ham network, best to make sure that the inhibit feature is disabled in your radio, unless you are just a glutton for punishment.

    Some people enjoy that sort of thing, in the middle of a net.....

  7. #7
    szirenazo No Longer Registered

    Default

    Where can I disable the inhibit feature in Mototrbo CPS?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 31, 2012
    Posts
    229
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 61 Times in 31 Posts

    Default

    In the main 'signalling systems' screen:

    TRBO_inhibit.JPG

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 21, 2011
    Posts
    4,955
    Thanks
    5,171
    Thanked 8,774 Times in 2,404 Posts
    Country: Canada

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by szirenazo View Post
    Where can I disable the inhibit feature in Mototrbo CPS?
    Be sure to check the HELP ---> Contents and Index (or just hit F1 on your keyboard), as Motorola coders spent weeks -- even months, writing these files to help users get around the software. I found the answer you're looking for by typing "Radio Disable" in the search field within CPS.

  10. #10
    newtomotorola No Longer Registered

    Default

    Good point MARS, i find that the help in moto CPS is a great learning tool and many questions can be answered if people do a simple search.