Thread: OOB codeplug for top display MT2000 hex edited to allow 440mhz ham band.

4322 No Longer Registered

Default OOB codeplug for top display MT2000 hex edited to allow 440mhz ham band.

Hello,

I am in need of a code plug, for a top display MT2000, that has been hex edited to allow programming of the 440mhz ham band in addition to the normal frequency range.

Thank you for your time,
    Dan
    kb8lkh@qsl.net

Thanks

I don't think a codeplug is going to do it for you, I think you will need to hex edit the RSS to go OOB. Instructions can be found here
    http://batlabs.com/mtsx.html
    about 3/4 the way down the page.
    "Don't worry about what I am, cause I'm a state agent so what you need to do is make sure your doing the right thing **** boy" -J. Dewitte

Default I ment MTSX.ODB file hex edited bandsplit 450

I got a little behind myself. I ment to say I need an MTSX.ODB file for a 450 bandsplitthat has been hex edited to allow programming of the ham band in addition to the normal split.

Dan,
    kb8lkh@qsl.net

I misspoke. I kent to say I need a hex edited MTSX.ODB FILE to allow a top display MT2000 to be programmed forham band in addition to normal split.

Dan,
    kb8lkh@qsl.net

cyrus is offline Trailer Park Superintendent
    Thanks

Follow the link provided and do it yourself. It's not that hard to do.
    Cyrus

Bubbles: I'd like to see that Red Blue Green c***sucker put one of those together, duct-tapin' it.

Thanks

There is also a good thread on how to hex edit.

https://www.p25.ca/threads/178-How-t...ght=edit+files

No luck with the hex editing.

Radio is: 450-470
    Model # is: H01SDD9AA4AN
    RSS is: labrss 2.0 (would like to find newer version)