Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Labelling Radio ID on XTS3K

  1. #1
    collinsa No Longer Registered

    Default Labelling Radio ID on XTS3K

    Hey everyone,

    I am new to this forum so hopefully this is in the correct spot.

    I am currently using an xts3k flashed with the flashcode to do H38 (9600 baud trunking) for the Halton Region fire, works and transit.

    I am wondering if there is any way to label the motorola radio ID's that come up on the radio when receiving.

    For example, Milton Fire rescue 24 truck's ID is 70240, the driver is 70241, the captain (passenger) is 70242.

    I have a list of most of the regions radios just from listening to radio checks since the system was put online last summer, is there any way in CPS to input and label these ID's or is this only available on mobile and dispatch consoles?

    Thanks in advance


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 17, 2012
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Any radio IDs with aliases that you put in the private call list will show up when that radio transmits. I can't remember what the limit is on 3Ks.
    I'm the guy standing in background shaking his head when people show a complete lack of common sense....

    "The very nature of public safety work causes Charles Darwin to spin in his grave."

  3. #3
    cyrus's Avatar
    cyrus is offline Trailer Park Superintendent
    Join Date
    Jan 06, 2012
    Location
    Moonbase Alpha
    Posts
    899
    Thanks
    377
    Thanked 447 Times in 204 Posts
    Country: Japan

    Default

    The XTS3000 does not support Radio Aliasing on received ID's.

    You'll need to upgrade to a newer radio.
    Cyrus

    Bubbles: I'd like to see that Red Blue Green c***sucker put one of those together, duct-tapin' it.

  4. #4
    collinsa No Longer Registered

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cyrus View Post
    The XTS3000 does not support Radio Aliasing on received ID's.

    You'll need to upgrade to a newer radio.

    When I open up Astro Saber/3k R.503 under trunking it gives me a call list, is this not the private call list function?

  5. #5
    cyrus's Avatar
    cyrus is offline Trailer Park Superintendent
    Join Date
    Jan 06, 2012
    Location
    Moonbase Alpha
    Posts
    899
    Thanks
    377
    Thanked 447 Times in 204 Posts
    Country: Japan

    Default

    Yes, that's exactly what it is.

    Newer radios will use that list to do what you're asking.
    Cyrus

    Bubbles: I'd like to see that Red Blue Green c***sucker put one of those together, duct-tapin' it.

  6. #6
    Alpha's Avatar
    Alpha is offline T S - Moderator
    CS Forums $upporter
    Join Date
    Feb 12, 2012
    Location
    Directly above the center of the earth.
    Posts
    2,780
    Thanks
    1,235
    Thanked 1,531 Times in 738 Posts
    Country: Christmas Island

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by collinsa View Post
    When I open up Astro Saber/3k R.503 under trunking it gives me a call list, is this not the private call list function?
    In the older radios, that list is just for pages/selective calls (in conventional mode) or private calls (in trunked mode), but doesn't use them for received ID aliasing. The Maxtrac and the newer ASTRO25 line (XTS2500, XTS5000, etc.) do, but the ASTRO line doesn't...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 17, 2012
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Interesting, because I used to have a agency owned MTS2000 assigned to me have would show radio IDs.
    I'm the guy standing in background shaking his head when people show a complete lack of common sense....

    "The very nature of public safety work causes Charles Darwin to spin in his grave."

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 28, 2012
    Posts
    1,712
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 2,046 Times in 653 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dustymedic View Post
    Interesting, because I used to have a agency owned MTS2000 assigned to me have would show radio IDs.
    Numeric radio IDs, yes. But were you seeing alpha aliases for those IDs?
    Last edited by Number 6; Apr 04, 2013 at 01:44 PM. Reason: Darn iPhone touchpad