Thread: QCII DTMF activated encoder

Thanks

Default QCII DTMF activated encoder

Hey folks

Looking for a device that I can wire into a FD's repeater, so that if they dial a particular DTMF code, it will encode their QCII sequence, looking for somthing off the shelf that I can easily wire into their Zetron Model 35 Interconnect & XPR8400 repeater

suggestions?

Thanks

Dial dtmf via a radio or telephone? If its telephone you can use a Zetron DAPT Jr.
    "Don't worry about what I am, cause I'm a state agent so what you need to do is make sure your doing the right thing **** boy" -J. Dewitte

Thanks

You misunderstand what i'm trying to accomplish

The department has a repeater, with a Zetron Model 35 telephone interconnect

When they get a call, the PSAP calls their phone patch, they answer it over the radio, and self dispatch their crews

Right now when they go to self dispatch their crews, they are encoding the QCII sequence from their portables, and the repeater repeats it, but sometimes it sounds ****ty when the person isnt close enough to the repeater

What I want to implement for them is a way of, instead encoding the QCII from their portables, is to simply transmit a DTMF code, that activates a QCII encoder wired into the repeater+controller, and my qustion is, does anyone know of an encoder that could be integrated in that will encode QCII when it decodes a DTMF sequence

They do not want to use a DAPT...

Thanks

That would be why I asked if they wanted to dial DTMF over the radio or telephone. Now that I know have more information, I don't know of a off the shelf device that could do that, but I would imagine you could connect a DTMF decoder to the repeater and use the output of that to fire a QC2 encoder if your not able to find a all in one box.

http://www.com-spec.com/selectone/np...09b/st809b.htm
    http://www.com-spec.com/selectone/np...04a/st804a.htm