Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: VXD-7200 firmware

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 10, 2013
    Location
    eastern side of au
    Posts
    265
    Thanks
    117
    Thanked 187 Times in 103 Posts
    Country: Australia

    Default VXD-7200 firmware

    Hi all,

    Has there been any updates come out for VXD-7200 firmware since the release of the radio to market with 1.7?

    Regards


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 18, 2012
    Location
    EMEA
    Posts
    78
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 47 Times in 24 Posts

    Default

    Hi,

    There were few updates:

    R01.09.00 (Mobile, Portable, Repeater)
    R01.11.02a (Mobile, Portable)
    R02.20.02 (Repeater)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 26, 2012
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    274
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 48 Times in 24 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bup View Post
    Hi,

    There were few updates:

    R01.09.00 (Mobile, Portable, Repeater)
    R01.11.02a (Mobile, Portable)
    R02.20.02 (Repeater)
    I hate to dig up a thread a few months old. bup do you know what was introduced or fixed in R01.11.02a?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 10, 2013
    Location
    eastern side of au
    Posts
    265
    Thanks
    117
    Thanked 187 Times in 103 Posts
    Country: Australia

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kc2obw View Post
    I hate to dig up a thread a few months old. bup do you know what was introduced or fixed in R01.11.02a?
    Hi,

    As of about two weeks Vertex Australia was still shipping 1.09 version of code for VXD7200 radios.

    Bup - thanks for the update on code versions

    Out of interest what is the latest clone editor?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 26, 2012
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    274
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 48 Times in 24 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by techman View Post
    Hi,

    As of about two weeks Vertex Australia was still shipping 1.09 version of code for VXD7200 radios.

    Bup - thanks for the update on code versions

    Out of interest what is the latest clone editor?
    Latest I saw was 2.0 for the USA version. I called vertex yesterday day to find out about a EID for it for 25khz and the guy I spoke to said they just released a new versions of software because of a firmware update for the repeater for Dual mode and on the new version you won't need a EID it will let you program wide band

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 18, 2012
    Location
    EMEA
    Posts
    78
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 47 Times in 24 Posts

    Default

    Sorry I don't have much info about release.

    The new Clone Editor V2.5 (Build16) is available as usual now in narrow and wideband versions
    It supports VXD-R70 with R02.20.10 FW with Dual mode as well said by kc2obw
    Last edited by bup; Jun 16, 2013 at 04:40 AM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 23, 2012
    Posts
    104
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 41 Times in 20 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bup View Post
    Sorry I don't have much info about release.

    The new Clone Editor V2.5 (Build16) is available as usual now in narrow and wideband versions
    It supports VXD-R70 with R02.20.10 FW with Dual mode as well said by kc2obw

    It supports the EVX-R70 in Mixed Mode not the VXD-R70, they still havent released the details of what needs to be done to upgrade the VXD-R70 to Mixed Mode, but one person I spoke to at IWCE hinted at they would have to be sent back to the factory for a upgrade of some sort....not just a simple firmware bump...hopefully he's wrong though

    And yes, there is now US and EXP versions of the software, no more EID crap


    VXD-EVXR70_DMR_Release_Notes_March_2013_R2_2A_v2_5_(2).pdf

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 26, 2012
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    274
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 48 Times in 24 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mfr334 View Post
    It supports the EVX-R70 in Mixed Mode not the VXD-R70, they still havent released the details of what needs to be done to upgrade the VXD-R70 to Mixed Mode, but one person I spoke to at IWCE hinted at they would have to be sent back to the factory for a upgrade of some sort....not just a simple firmware bump...hopefully he's wrong though

    And yes, there is now US and EXP versions of the software, no more EID crap


    VXD-EVXR70_DMR_Release_Notes_March_2013_R2_2A_v2_5_(2).pdf
    When I talked to Vertex the customer support guy didn't specify which repeater, now only if they will give IPSC support on them.

    When it comes to updating the firmware can that be done with the CT155 programming cable?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 23, 2012
    Posts
    104
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 41 Times in 20 Posts

    Default

    IPSC or some form of the same thing is being planned down the road they said

    And yes CT155 is what you use to update the fw

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 26, 2012
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    274
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 48 Times in 24 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mfr334 View Post
    IPSC or some form of the same thing is being planned down the road they said

    And yes CT155 is what you use to update the fw
    Excellent now I just need to come across the most current firmware for my 720. I created a VSOL account and they sent me a email saying my account is active but I have yet been able to long in to it. Do you know if the firmware files and software files would be available to someone with a VSOL account who is not a dealer or distributor?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 23, 2012
    Posts
    104
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 41 Times in 20 Posts

    Default

    I would assume so

    Have you been able to long in yet?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 26, 2012
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    274
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 48 Times in 24 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mfr334 View Post
    I would assume so

    Have you been able to long in yet?
    Yea I was and was able to get the firmware and most recent CE.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 31, 2012
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 30 Times in 16 Posts

    Default

    I attempted to create an account. However, they are asking for a 10 digit account number. I don't have an account. Is the account for dealers?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 26, 2012
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    274
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 48 Times in 24 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by travisstorma View Post
    I attempted to create an account. However, they are asking for a 10 digit account number. I don't have an account. Is the account for dealers?
    I don't remember them asking about a 10 digit dealer number.

    https://businessonline.vertexstandard.com

    That is the link you want.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 31, 2012
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 30 Times in 16 Posts

    Default

    That is the link I used. This is the email I got.


    Thank you for your request. In order to properly set up your user ID, we will need your ten-digit Vertex Standard customer account number. This will assist us in the set up of your user ID (travisstorma