Thread: Saber III User Programmable Scan set-up procedure

Thanks

Default Saber III User Programmable Scan set-up procedure

Does anyone know where I can find a key by key procedure for setting up my scanlist for my Saber III? I can sort of set it up but I want to make sure I have all my local repeaters covered (I think I omitted a few when I tried to half-assed do this earlier today). Please forgive me if this question is horribly simple - I am relatively new at this. Essentially, I just want to scan 10 of the 2 meter repeaters in the Pittsburgh area (plus two simplex channels) that I have programmed into Zone One. I don't really have any priority freqs but I understand I need to set one up regardless?

Any insight/suggestions would be appreciated greatly.

Wes/W9YYH
    Pittsburgh, PA USA

Thanks

Hahaha! Don't answer all at once, lads! :P I hardly even use my Saber III anymore. I have a couple Saber IIs that I went nuts on and actually hex editied the RSS to get them to work the entire 2 meter band. People who know me will know that this is a pretty big deal. It actually ended up not being all that difficult. Though somewhat unrelated, while in the RSS of one of my Saber IIs (the one engraved "HQ-AG-005" - anyone have any idea to which three-lettered agency this was assigned?) I determined that one can set up a scanlist but this is completely superfluous if one does not attribute each respective channel to said scanlist. Took me awhile to suss that one out. Duhhrrrr.

Best,
    Wes/W9YYH
    Pittsburgh, PA

mikem No Longer Registered

OK first in RSS select F4 radio feature options,
    Next scroll down and enable H273 Operator selectable scan.

This expands option H344, the 'mode slaved scan' option list.
    Next select these remaining H344 options at your choice, I usually enable all options except for priority to follow channel selector but chose what you want.