Thread: CPS not allowing USCG

TexasCOML No Longer Registered

Default CPS not allowing USCG

So how do you put in the wide band USCG VHF channels in an APX 7000 VHF? It will not allow wide only narrow on 156.800?
    Ideas?

Thanks.

Thanks

you will have to use an earlier version of CPS. You will also have to use a earler codeplug if you have an archive.

Thanks

I thought wide/narrow was determined by the 12.5kHz-only flash option in the radio?

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by d119 View Post
    I thought wide/narrow was determined by the 12.5kHz-only flash option in the radio?
    It is on the APX and Astro 25 platforms. Call Motorola and demand they fix their defective software. What version CPS are you using because I thought I saw that they fixed this in a recent release.

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 2
    "Don't worry about what I am, cause I'm a state agent so what you need to do is make sure your doing the right thing **** boy" -J. Dewitte

Thanks
    Thanked 1,978 Times in 998 Posts

Is the APX certificated under Part 80?
    "God as my witness" - Jeremy Dewitte - Felon

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by com501 View Post
    Is the APX certificated under Part 80?
    Looks like it:
    https://apps.fcc.gov/oetcf/tcb/repor...id=AZ489FT7036

The VHF version was originally certified Part 90 only, but was then amended include 80.

Thanks

In which case, even with the FCC mandate, the radio should function on ALL the marine channels. I would INSIST upon it, and open a case until it was resolved.

Thanks