Thread: Astro Saber III Modat Signaling

matrix2831 No Longer Registered

Default Astro Saber III Modat Signaling

Hi, any of you say what is the firmware offer Modat Signaling for Astro Saber III ?

Thanks

It is a flashcode option, it works on all normal firmware (not sure about the 9600 firmware branch)
    "Don't worry about what I am, cause I'm a state agent so what you need to do is make sure your doing the right thing **** boy" -J. Dewitte

Thanks

You may experience muffled audio on the Modat enabled channels.

Thanks
    Thanked 8,542 Times in 2,357 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by XPR8300 View Post
    You may experience muffled audio on the Modat enabled channels.
    The muffled audio is present in the R07.xx.xx firmware. In R05.xx.xx firmware, it sounds fine. But MODAT is still a useless, bastard option for skript kidd|es. It requires a dedicated MODAT channel to be in the radio, due a CPS bug requiring a channel to be available for MODAT emergency slaving. It's genuinely stupid.

Thanks

Hi there,

I have been searching the net for useful data regarding MODAT signalig in the last few days. I have searched RR, BatBoard and other sites suggested by my good old friend, Google.

Guess what? I've found nothing. So I have ended up here, as always And I have some questions about MODAT.

The first one is: is it forbidden to talk about this (like lab tools), or can I go on?

Thanks

You can reverse engineer modat all you want.
    "Don't worry about what I am, cause I'm a state agent so what you need to do is make sure your doing the right thing **** boy" -J. Dewitte

Thanks

How? I'll need some guidiance.

cyrus is offline Trailer Park Superintendent
    Thanks

The big question is why?
    Cyrus

Bubbles: I'd like to see that Red Blue Green c***sucker put one of those together, duct-tapin' it.

Thanks

Here's a tone signalling chart made by Midian. http://www.midians.com/pdf/tone-signaling-charts.pdf