Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Astro lab 7 Question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 10, 2012
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 32 Times in 17 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default Astro lab 7 Question

    I have astro Lab 7 I have an XTS5000 with FW 17.00.01
    When I read it with astro lab I get an error..OTAP not supported ect ect
    Anyway I can get arround this or is it just to old?

    Thanks!


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 21, 2011
    Posts
    4,948
    Thanks
    5,136
    Thanked 8,717 Times in 2,394 Posts
    Country: Canada

    Default

    ASTRO25 Depot 7 (lab was never released) is OLD. Like 2006.

    OTAP is a somewhat-recent enhancement. It is not supported in ASTRO25 Depot R07.00.00.

    You need to use regular, modern, ASTRO25 CPS.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 10, 2012
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 32 Times in 17 Posts
    Country: United States

    Default

    I have new software for programming. I wanted to add to the radio and im told depot can do that. i was just seeing if this would do it or not in some way.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 24, 2012
    Posts
    117
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts

    Default

    Depot 7 will not add OTAP to a radio. It wasn't around when version 7 what programmed.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 13, 2012
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    396
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 92 Times in 48 Posts

    Default

    A radio can not be read with a version lower than it was programmed with. That error tells me it has been hit with recent CPS.
    Last edited by JMR061; May 23, 2012 at 08:55 AM. Reason: clarified post better

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 23, 2012
    Posts
    157
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
    Country: Taiwan

    Default

    If you want add option, You do not need read radio.
    Just create a new codeplug and recover old codeplug.