Thread: APX6K disable speaker

Thanks

Default APX6K disable speaker

I was told there is a setting somewhere in the Profile menu that allows me to enable/disable the main or secondary speaker. However, I see no such option. Does this exist in the CPS? BTW - I'm running CPS v10.01

Thanks

There are some settings under radio ergonomics - radio profiles.
    "Don't worry about what I am, cause I'm a state agent so what you need to do is make sure your doing the right thing **** boy" -J. Dewitte

Thanks

I just found it. Apparently I can't disable the main speaker, which is what I was hoping to do for a particular profile. I guess I can't have it all

Thanks

You can on the 7K in the Survellance tab, in fact it is a default setting for that profile. Now on a 6K, not sure. I have one as a demo but not right here I can play with. Sucks if the 6K won't turn off for those stealthy guys not using earpieces.....

EDIT... I am looking at the 6K codeplug in CPS 10.01.00. There is a tab in Ergonomics / Profiles / Survelliance that shows that you can select disable internal speaker. You saying that there is no change when you select disable and rewrite the radio? Also try Expert view, should not make a difference but since all of us who use APX radios know, we seem to be the Beta testers for things and there have been new updates to CPS and firmware for more stupid reasons over the life of APX.....
    Last edited by mss-dave; Nov 05, 2013 at 07:42 PM. Reason: Added info....

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by mss-dave View Post
    You can on the 7K in the Survellance tab, in fact it is a default setting for that profile. Now on a 6K, not sure. I have one as a demo but not right here I can play with. Sucks if the 6K won't turn off for those stealthy guys not using earpieces.....