Thread: Rebanding Questions

rayden182002 No Longer Registered

Default Rebanding Questions

oh ok. Im new to the radio programming and am kind of learning as I go. I recently had to send my mts2000 off to get rebanded so I could continue to use it. My local system has already finished with the rebanding process so what ever I buy will have to be rebanded so it will work. And since I do not know how to do it thats why I asked. I have not yet tried to learn how to program the xts series yet. Everyone tells me that is most likely the series that my local departments will choose when they decide to replace the mts2000's. I am guessing the rebanding process is not simple?

Thank you for the fast reply.

Thanks

It's quite simple actually

update the firmware to rebanding compliant if its not already.
    Check the rebanding enabled checkbox
    Add the rebanded control channel freq's
    Add the rebanded failsoft freq's if used

Anything further not related to this sale should be posted in a new thread.

Really? That sounds simple enough. Is that done in the tuner or the cps software? Also since you guys are way more knowledgeable then me in the programming world, is there a way for me to convert or export my programming from my mts2000 in to a xts series or astro saber series?

Thank you for the fast reply.

Thanks

Its done in CPS and you should be able to do a top level drag and drop from a MTS to any of those radio's.

Oh sorry if i posted in the wrong forum page. Im new to forums too. You lost me at top level drag and drop. What would I have to do to export the programming to a astro saber that has already been rebanded?

Thank you for your help! I appreciate it!

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by rayden182002 View Post
    Oh sorry if i posted in the wrong forum page. Im new to forums too.
    Its not that, it just we got off of the topic of Jay's particular radio and I don't want to clutter up his thread.