• If posting about a radio issue: Include the HOST, DSP and UCM/secure firmware versions, flashcode and CPS version you're using along with the operating system info. This is critical information.

how to program MCS2000 to Ham-band ?

Status
R

ronen

Not Registered
Hi there
Is there any way to program MCS2000 that operate between 450-512MHZ to the ham bands ?
Any info appreciated
Thanks Forward
R0nen- 4Z4ZQ
http://www.ronen.org
 

Notarola

Prolific Contributor
CS Forums $upporter
Joined
Feb 4, 2012
Messages
2,440
Yes there is. You would need to edit the band limits similarly to the ASTRO band limit hack.
 
OP
R

ronen

Not Registered
Do you know how do i do it in CPS ?
I know how to do it in RSS but the Radio Codeplug is too new for RSS
 

Notarola

Prolific Contributor
CS Forums $upporter
Joined
Feb 4, 2012
Messages
2,440
The CPS hack should be almost identical to the astro changes. do a search in the .exe for the lower freq limit using intell signed you should find it. I currently dont have the time to look (maybe next week I will if you are willing to wait)
 

K5FPP

Regular Member
CS Forums $upporter
Joined
Apr 3, 2013
Messages
12
How did you modify the file? I have been looking for two days and can't find a solid answer. I want to get my VHF radio to go down to the lower end of the ham band.


Thanks
 

Notarola

Prolific Contributor
CS Forums $upporter
Joined
Feb 4, 2012
Messages
2,440
he opened the.exe in a hex editor and changed the lower limit from 450 to 440. You will have to do the same exept change the 146 to 144.
I looked up the values for you change 00321B08 to 80A4BF07. Like in other threads feel free to post the addresses changed so others dont have to redo the work.
 

kd0ezq

New Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2013
Messages
4
I have tried to find the bandsplits in the MCS software, R02.02.00. I am using HxD and it can not find 144 when I search for it... can anyone help me out here..

Thanks

Tim B.
 

Notarola

Prolific Contributor
CS Forums $upporter
Joined
Feb 4, 2012
Messages
2,440
dont look for 144 look for 80C8B308 this is 146 mhz80C8B308
 
Last edited:

K5FPP

Regular Member
CS Forums $upporter
Joined
Apr 3, 2013
Messages
12
Thanks! I got it to work. To mod the CPS 80C8B308 needs to change to 80A4BF07. This is for dropping the TX range from 146 to 144.
 
Status