• If posting about a radio issue: Include the HOST, DSP and UCM/secure firmware versions, flashcode and CPS version you're using along with the operating system info. This is critical information.

trying to unbrick/ untool proof a jedi mts2000 front display

Status
C

coopcity6

Not Registered
I did the dumb thing and used lab to get the codeplug into the radio.
This radio has sat in my gang charger since the day i got it, 3 years ago bricked!
Anybody know how to bring it back WITHOUT the oem srecord.
Big M does it, and someone has to know how to do it.
Ideas?:pod:
 

mfire39

Contributing Member
Joined
Nov 17, 2012
Messages
92
If you feel like shipping it, I can clear it up for you..
 
OP
C

coopcity6

Not Registered
depends on where the radio is going?
is it really hard to clear these things up?
 

mfire39

Contributing Member
Joined
Nov 17, 2012
Messages
92
Yeah, just put it in a flat rate USPS box, and ship it to me if you want.. I'll pm you my info..
 

Magnus

Prolific Contributor
CS Forums $upporter
Joined
Dec 12, 2011
Messages
1,240
It is hard to clear a toolproof error, if you don't alreay have a smartrib its cheaper to buy a new radio. mfire39 has been around the radio scene for some time, I haven't personally done business with him but I can vouch he's not a shady guy who's going to steal you mts...
 

Mars

Prolific Contributor
CS Forums $upporter
Joined
Dec 21, 2011
Messages
5,072
Moved to the proper forum. Please pay attention next time to where you're posting. Thank you!
 
OP
C

coopcity6

Not Registered
I got the info and sorry for posting in the wrong spot, i will have to ship out to you, sounds like a plan, i will pm you and see whats what.
 

Mars

Prolific Contributor
CS Forums $upporter
Joined
Dec 21, 2011
Messages
5,072
Please use email for business. It's in my signature.thank you.
 
Status