Unity XG-100M stuck after Firmware upgrade

Psynewaves

CS Forums $upporter
Hi all,

I tried to do an upgrade on a Unity XG-100M with the CH100 via the CH USB port. I *may* have loaded the firmware onto the body before the head and the unit was stalled at LOST MRU.
I managed to get the firmware on the Head no problem, but it looks like the radio has had an issue with not being able to communicate to the head during the burn process.
I used a serial cable to talk to the unit and tried to load the XG100M.cmp file that way and the unit gets to 67% and seems to stop updating and the display just shows:

MRU IN BURNAPP MODE
READY MBAPP P9.04

The firmware I tried to load is labelled: XLP6A23.

I can get some responses in hyperterminal if i reboot the unit and wait a sec for the thing to come back - but I cant seem to get the .cmp file to go on.

I have RPM ver R10 and ver R14

I'm pretty new to Harris gear, not new to modern radios though - I currently work as a field radio technician maintaining a Motorola P25 Phase 2 system with a fleet of about 3500+ APX units. I was a bench tech for 8 or so years prior, and have worked for Moto/Tait/Hytera/GME/Icom dealers. I have contributed to many forums RE those units. Most radios I've had someone to bounce knowledge with - but not these bits of kit....

If anyone can shed some light and help a brother out, It would be greatly appreciated.

Kind regards

David

Contributing Member
CS Forums $upporter
Have you tried connecting to the serial port on the rear of the radio itself and re-loading the firmware that way?

OP
Psynewaves

Psynewaves

CS Forums $upporter
Indeed I have,
As mentioned above I tried to load the .cmp file on with the serial cable, but it stops loading at 67% and gives me a CRC error.

rescue161

Prolific Contributor
CS Forums $upporter